School Board

The Roebuck Primary School Board is a vibrant and active body focused on school programs and the needs of students. The School Board plays an important role in establishing the directions of the school, endorsing the school budget and evaluating school performance.


Power and Duties

  • To take part in establishing and reviewing from time to time the School’s objectives, priorities and general policy direction.
  • To take part in planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund these objectives, priorities and policies.
  • To take part in evaluating the School’s performance in achieving these objectives, priorities and policies.
  • To take part in formulating codes of conduct for students at the School (Uniform)
  • To sanction changes and contributions.
  • To promote the School.



The Board Membership consists of representatives from across the school community including the Principal, two Staff Members and Parent representatives.


Current Board Members



Kelvin Shem

Board Chair:

Duncan Smith



Parent Representatives : 

Tim Brooker             

Duncan Smith                      

Kate Jones

Sarah Goedecke

Staff Representatives:

Emma Dearing

Sherrie Featherstone   


Community Representative: 

Kerry Howard




The School Board meets twice a term, on Monday evenings in weeks three and seven.

Minutes of the previous meetings are available to view below.


Annual School Board open meeting will be held at 6.00pm on 25 October 2021



Previous Minutes 2019

Term 1   18 March 2019
Term 2 13 May 2019 10 June 2019
Term 3 5 August 2019  
Term 4 28 October 2019 25 November 2019


Previous Minutes 2020

Term 1   16 March 2020
Term 2 11 May 2020 8 June 2020
Term 3 3 August 2020 31 August 2020
Term 4 26 October 2020 - Open Meeting 23 November 2020


Previous Minutes 2021

Term 1   15 March 2021
Term 2 3 May 2021 31 May 2021
Term 3 2 August 2021 30 August 2021
Term 4

25 October 2021 - Open Meeting

22 November 2021






Terms of Reference

The School Board Terms of Reference is available for viewing here.

Contact Details

Correspondence for the School Board can be sent to: